A-BnC Parties and More, Inc.

Bar/Bat Mitzvah & Wedding Party Planning Tips and DIY

“A DIY Wedding with a Forest Theme” offers Great Guest Name Tags for the Handy!

Posted by abncparties on June 17, 2009

I just picked up this post by Cristina in which the bride
commented:

DIY Wooden Name Cards

DIY Wooden Name Cards

“I made these by renting a mitre saw from a tool rental facility to cut a eucalyptus branch one of the gardeners at Stern Grove gave to me from the mulch pile. I had my husband carry it up the stairs (it weighed nearly 100 pounds), fired it up, and had 90 cross-section disks in about 20 minutes. The dust gets everywhere despite the dust bag, so I put down a tarp to do this (we don’t have outdoor space) and wore a respirator mask. The disks that were cut a little too roughly I sanded down with my Dremel tool. I then printed the text for both sides onto clear inkjet labels and cut them out with a circle cutter. I stuck the labels in place and smoothed them down. Our florist brought a tray with moss in it for me to display them,” explains Lauren.

Read the rest of the article at intimate weddings.

4 Responses to ““A DIY Wedding with a Forest Theme” offers Great Guest Name Tags for the Handy!”

  1. Heidi said

    I LOVE this idea! But man alive. She had to use power tools to do it!

  2. DIY said

    Have a look at this neat, clever, handy, well thought-out information.

Leave a Reply

 
